‘Fire, Water, Earth, Air: The Poetic Universe’ - an immersive online experience together where the practice of Lectio Poetica, deep listening to a selection of poems by three women poets is the focus. The three poets are Pattiann Rogers, Linda Hogan and Mary Oliver. Presenter: Judith Keller (Australia). In ‘The Sacred Universe’ Thomas Berry wrote that, “Poets and artists can help restore a sense of rapport with the natural world. It is this renewed sense of reciprocity with nature, in all of its complexity and remarkable beauty, that can help provide the psychic and spiritual energies necessary for the work ahead." This series is an invitation to join with other cosmic creatives in an immersive online experience together. Judith has a background in spirituality and the arts. She is a member of Sisters of Earth and recently completed her Certificate in Deeptime Leadership with the Deeptime Network.


  • Date: 09/15/2022 12:00 AM - 09/29/2022 12:00 AM
  • Location: Online Event

Description

3 x 75minute sessions online over three weeks

3 x women poets

There are three online sessions where participants, from different time zones, will meet in the same online session on each occasion.
Eastern Time in the Americas: Sept. 15, 22, 29 EST 5:30pm-6:45pm
Pacific Time in the Americas: Sept. 15, 22, 29 PT 2:30pm-3:45pm
Australia Eastern Time:  Sept 16, 23, 30 AEST 7:30am-8:45am

There is no cost for the series.  You are welcome to attend one session or all three sessions.  All three sessions is preferable.  If you attend one session only, please make it the first session.  Register with Judith by Sept. 10.  The selection of poems will then be emailed to you and the zoom link.

email Judith